1st Order of Supergirl Revealed

According to, CBS' Supergirl has recieved an order of 13 episodes. The article doesn't go on to elaborate on if there are options to extend the order mid-season. Generally, when a new show is launched, an initial order is 13 episodes but a contract clause allows the network to order "the back 9" which completes a 22 episode season. Regardless, just two months ago we didn't even know if we were going to get more than one episode. The easiest way to insure we get all 22 episodes in the first season, TUNE IN.

Are you dissapointed by this initial order? Do you think its a good thing? Let us know in the comments below or start the discussion over in our fan forum!

Eric Johnston
Author: Eric JohnstonWebsite: https://supergirl.tvEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Executive Editor/Owner
About the Author
Eric is the primary author for He has been covering the Supergirl show since 2014, but been a fan for decades. "Hope, Help, and Compassion for All, El May Arah!"

Register as a user to comment on this article. Register